Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

CISSP is a Certified Information Systems Security Professional is globally considered as the best Information Systems Security certification.

This Cyber certification is offered by (ISC)2 which is an international non-profit organization with more than 200k certified members. The certification was introduced in 1994 and is most required security certification on the internet. The exam is available in 114 countries at 882 locations. The certification meets ISO/IEC Standard 17024.

Today, many IT security professionals choose CISSP certification to elevate as it is designed for a forward-thinking security professional or consultant that manages or plays a key role in an organization’s information security department. The CISSP addresses the broad range of industry best practices, knowledge and skills expected of a security leader. The Applicant will learn both the theory and the requirements for practical implementation of core security concepts, practices, monitoring and compliance. Through the use of a risk-based approach the CISSP is able to implement and maintain cost-effective security controls that is closely aligned with business requirements. It provides information security professional with an objective to measure competence and a globally recognized standard of achievement.

The CISSP curriculum covers subject matter in a variety of Information Security topics as follows:
  • Security and Risk Management.
  • Asset Security.
  • Security Engineering.
  • Identity and Access Management (IAM).
  • Security Assessment and Testing.
  • Security Operations.
  • Software Development Security.
  • 1 year experience in at least 2 modules or.
  • 1 year in IS management.

Student Materials:
  • Student Workbook.
  • Student Prep Guide.

Certification Exams:
  • CISSP – Certified Information Systems Security Professional.
  • Covers CISSP exam objective - CPEs: 40.
  • The exam will take 3 hours and consist of 100 to 150 multiple choice questions.

Who Should Attend?:
  • IS Security Officers.
  • IS Managers.
  • Risk Managers.
  • Auditors.
  • Information Systems Owners.
  • IS Control Assessors.
  • System Managers.
  • Government.

Upon Completion:

Upon completion, Certified Information Systems Security Professional candidates will not only be able to establish industry acceptable Cyber Security & IS management standards with current best practices but also be prepared to competently take the CISSP exam.

Accreditations & Acknowledgements:
  • ACCREDITED by the NSA CNSS 4011-4016.
  • MAPPED to NIST / Homeland Security NICCS's Cyber Security Workforce Framework.
  • APPROVED on the FBI Cyber Security Certification Requirement list (Tier 1-3).